“The Power of GoodBye” A transcending song, that resonates with me.

The Power of Goodbye, was a song that inspired me to write this blog post, titled Letting Go. Saying goodbye is never easy, and as I explain in the post, I have, like many others in the world have said goodbye to many things. Projects, teams, amazing people. This song and its lyrics resonate with me on a deeply personal level, and this is why I think its another favourite of mine. It makes me not sad, but not happy either. It makes me reflect, look back, think things over.

Its also a very calm song. Its not got any whiz bang beats and drums, and guitars and all the Melodrama. It says its point very clearly amongst very soft yet powerful vocals and backing track, again one of the main reasons that draw me in.

I love this song and again, very very easily one of my personal favourites!

The link to the song on iTunes and Apple Music πŸ™‚


The Power of Goodbye

Your heart is not open so I must go
The spell has been broken, I loved you so
Freedom comes when you learn to let go
Creation comes when you learn to say no

You were my lesson I had to learn
I was your fortress you had to burn
Pain is a warning that something’s wrong
I pray to God that it won’t be long
Do ya wanna go higher?

There’s nothing left to try
There’s no place left to hide
There’s no greater power
Than the power of good-bye

Your heart is not open so I must go
The spell has been broken, I loved you so
You were my lesson I had to learn
I was your fortress

There’s nothing left to lose
There’s no more heart to bruise
There’s no greater power
Than the power of good-bye

Learn to say good-bye
I yearn to say good-bye

Brandon x x x

Written by Madonna, Rick Nowels Β β€’ Copyright Β© Warner/Chappell Music, Inc

Leave a Reply

