“Forever” Will be my favourite forever, and ever.

This is another Mariah Track, whose lyrics stick close to me. This song often finds me when Im feeling emotional or sad. Not thats its a sad or bad song, but the lyrics again, just like ‘Just to hold you once again’, resonate greatly. The song however is a more upbeat sort of summery song in my opinion. The ending is also the part of the song that hits me most and definitely tugs on the heart strings. Its something about this song, that just lines up perfectly with my mind. Its another song that I could have written myself. Hopefully this song will be shared with someone I love greatly, but until then, this song is a song that will always stick close to me.

This is a link to the song on iTunes and Apple Music 🙂

Forever

Those days of love are gone
Our time is through
Still I burn on and on
All of my life
Only for you
From now until

Forever and ever my darling
Forever
You will always be the only one…
You will always be the only one…

As long as I shall live
I’ll hold you dear
And I will reminisce
Of our love
All through the years
From now until

Forever and ever my darling
Forever
You will always be the only one…
You will always be the only one…

If you should ever need me
Unfailingly I will return to your arms
And unburden your heart
And if you should remember
That we belong together
Never be ashamed
Call my name
Tell me I’m the one you treasure

Forever and ever my darling
Forever
You will always be the only one…
You will always be the only one…

B x x x

Writer(s): Walter N. Afanasieff, Mariah Carey

Leave a Reply

