“I Will Always Love You”

This song has been a favourite for along time. Like most of the songs I have shared, they resonate more with me now than they did when I first found them. My favourite version however I am referring to is the original Dolly Parton version. I just love it. The country twist that only Dolly could do, the beautiful lyrics and the melodies hit me to the core. ‘I Will Always Love You’ Is a song that I will always love, and will always attempt to sing whenever Im alone and people cannot risk hearing me and dying (Its true haha). In all seriousness this song means a lot to me and its a song I have and will always continue to love.

This is a link to the song on iTunes and Apple Music 🙂

I Will Always Love You

If I should stay
I would only be in your way
So I’ll go, but I know
I’ll think of you each step of the way
And I will always love you
I will always love you
Bitter-sweet memories
That’s all I am taking with me
Good-bye, please don’t cry
We both know that I’m not
What you need
I will always love you
I will always love you

I hope life, treats you kind
And I hope that you have all
That you ever dreamed of
And I wish you joy
And happiness
But above all of this
I wish you love
And I will always love you
I will always love you
I will always love you

Leave a Reply

