“The space between is deafening…”

I have gone for a more modern one of my favourite songs. This time, Sia, with Space Between. I find this song incredibly captivating, with the simple repetitive beat in the background, and bass line throughout the song, instead of being boring as what you would expect from such a simple repetitive chord, it pulls you in, sounds almost spooky, and captivates you. It captivates me.

The lyrics also connect with me on a personal level, with the theme of distance, and the ‘space between’ you and someone you love. Its one of the main reasons why I love this song. I also love Sia, I find her so mysterious and unpredictable, something you never get in the music industry these days. Her voice is also stunning, its raw and you can just hear the emotion as she pours out beautiful songs like this one. Most of the time it gives me goosebumps if I listen to it alone and fully take it in.

So this is Space Between. A big song for me.

This is a link to the song on iTunes and Apple Music 🙂

Space Between

A never ending sentence in my head
We lay hollow in the emptiness
I’m too tired to push you from the bed

No more fighting, there’s no more fighting
There’s no more fighting for us

Fill the void in our bed
The space between is deafening
Oh, we don’t bend, we’re breaking
The space between is deafening
The space between is deafening

No one’s moving, we lack the courage to
We lay in stalemate, wishing the other would
But we’re too tired, we let the embers cool

No more fighting, there’s no more fighting
There’s no more fighting for us

Fill the void in our bed
The space between is deafening
Oh, we don’t bend, we’re breaking
The space between is deafening

No more fighting, we’ve given up now
Silence says more than words
Imagination cures loneliness
When you become a prisoner

Fill the void in our bed
The space between is deafening
Oh, we don’t bend, we’re breaking
The space between is deafening

Brandon x x x

Written by Christopher Braide, Sia Furler, Kenneth Braide 

Copyright © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, BMG Rights Management US, LLC

Leave a Reply

