“I’m falling into you …”

Another artist I absolutely truely love, is Celine Dion. I have always been a great fan of her music, from her early work, and also her more recent work, with ‘Loved me Back to Life’. However one song that I love of hers is ‘Falling into you’. It’s a song that I can always relax too, a song I’m always happy to listen too. The words, the music the song itself. I find the song very humbling and a song I can connect with.

Again the words, are words I can relate too and listen deeply too. For example one of my favourite bits of the song is this;

I’m falling into you
This dream could come true
And it feels so good falling into you

It’s a song that I found later on in my life in terms of discovering Celines material, and again one of those songs I found by accident. However I’m very happy I’ve found the song as it has become one of my definite favourites.

This is a link to the song on iTunes and Apple Music 🙂

Falling into you

And in your eyes I see ribbons of color
I see us inside of each other
I feel my unconscious merge with yours
And I hear a voice say, “What’s his is hers”

I’m falling into you
This dream could come true
And it feels so good falling into you

I was afraid to let you in here
Now I have learned love can’t be made in fear
The walls begin to tumble down
And I can’t even see the ground

I’m falling into you
This dream could come true
And it feels so good falling into you

Falling like a leaf, falling like a star
Finding a belief, falling where you are

Catch me, don’t let me drop!
Love me, don’t ever stop!

So close your eyes and let me kiss you
And while you sleep I will miss you

I’m falling into you
This dream could come true
And it feels so good falling into you

Falling like a leaf, falling like a star
Finding a belief, falling where you are

Falling into you
Falling into you
Falling into you

Songwriters: Rick Nowels / Marie Claire D’ubaldo / William E. Steinberg

Falling Into You lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC

Leave a Reply

