“I’ve got an elastic heart…”

Lets stick to the Sia theme, as to be honest I would just list her whole music catalog but I won’t do that and I’ll continue to be super picky.

Elastic heart is another favourite of mine. Its punchy and like most of Sia songs, the vocals are incredible. The fighting spirit as she says “I’m like a rubber band until you pull too hard, yeah, I may snap and I move fast, but you won’t see me fall apart, ‘Cause I’ve got an elastic heart”. My favourite part of the song, this is the part where I will be alone and will try to attempt to belt it out with Sia as if we were doing a collaboration, its never very convincing and I wouldn’t send a request to Sia to collaborate just yet! In all seriousness, as you could imagine the running themes with the songs I have chosen, the songs lyrics fit with me very well. Im not a very experienced person when it comes to romance and the heart to be quite frank but recent times have seen it tested, and see it be stretched, both good and bad. So this song, singing about having an ‘elastic heart’ fits and resonates with me very very closely haha!

So this is Elastic Heart, and my latest Favourite!

This is a link to the song on iTunes and Apple Music 🙂

Elastic Heart

And another one bites the dust
Oh why can I not conquer love?
And I might have thought that we were one
Wanted to fight this war without weaponsAnd I wanted it, I wanted it bad
But there were so many red flags
Now another one bites the dust
Yeah, let’s be clear, I’ll trust no one

You did not break me
I’m still fighting for peace

Well, I’ve got thick skin and an elastic heart,
But your blade—it might be too sharp
I’m like a rubber band until you pull too hard,
Yeah, I may snap and I move fast
But you won’t see me fall apart
‘Cause I’ve got an elastic heart

I’ve got an elastic heart
Yeah, I’ve got an elastic heart

And I will stay up through the night
And let’s be clear, won’t close my eyes
And I know that I can survive
I’ll walk through fire to save my life

And I want it, I want my life so bad
I’m doing everything I can
Then another one bites the dust
It’s hard to lose a chosen one

You did not break me
(You did not break me, no)
I’m still fighting for peace

Well, I’ve got thick skin and an elastic heart,
But your blade—it might be too sharp
I’m like a rubber band until you pull too hard,
Yeah, I may snap and I move fast
But you won’t see me fall apart
‘Cause I’ve got an elastic heart

Oh oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh

[2x:]
Well, I’ve got thick skin and an elastic heart,
But your blade—it might be too sharp
I’m like a rubber band until you pull too hard,
Yeah, I may snap and I move fast
But you won’t see me fall apart
‘Cause I’ve got an elastic heart

I’ve got an elastic heart

Brandon x x x

Writer(s): Pentz Thomas Wesley, Sia Furler, Andrew Fitzgerald Swanson, Thomas Wesley Pentz Pka Diplo, I. Furler Sia Kate, Thomas Pentz, Abel Tesfaye

Leave a Reply

