Why I wake up every morning

I struggle waking up. Being snuggled up in bed, nice and warm. Dreaming of great great things.

Then the alarm goes off. Ghoastly thing.

Now this isn’t an alarm like you might think. It doesn’t make a noise (well grunts occasionally), but it’s the alarm clock in my mind. I wake up at 7:30 everyday, holidays or not. Every single day I wake up at 7:30 by default.

It’s very depressing when you long for a lay in longer than 8am.

However, although the initial rise kills me, I actually think afterwards, this is a new day. The sun is shining (in the summer time). The day is mine for the taking. This has helped me with every early start, every uni day, every exam day. Don’t ever let little things, big things, get you and bring your mood down as soon as you wake up. You never know what could happen that day.

You could win the lottery, bump into a long lost friend, reinvent the computer, change the world, bump into the love of your life, be reunited with the love of your life.

So that small exam in comparison, isn’t worth the worry and the depression. Exams and stuff like that, assignments, work, life in general, you will hit hard bits. I’ve bloody hit many hard bits and technically could say in one right now as I write this. However there are lights in my life that make that a little less blah. Friends, family, loved ones, a Lord of banter.

All of these things combined are great things that get me through my day, and say you know what, this is going to be a good day. So go, go out, if your reading this on your way to work, school, in bed still, on the tube, eating breakfast, at the desk in the office, have a good day. Don’t let anyone or anything change that!

Ciao x x x

Brandon x x x

One thought on “Why I wake up every morning

Leave a Reply

