When you call my name, it’s like a little prayer 

I find madonna a truly great artist. She’s an icon that did and continues to push boundaries in our society and the image that we want to pursue. She has embraced, and expressed herself so that we can express ourselves too!

Now one of the songs I truly adore from Madonna is Like a Prayer. This is one of her most well known songs and there will be more to come but this song is Definately one of my faves.

Oke segment of the song that really catches me is this;

I hear your voice, it’s like an angel sighing
I have no choice, I hear your voice
Feels like flying
I close my eyes, Oh God I think I’m falling
Out of the sky, I close my eyes
Heaven help me

I have always loved this song. I say it to my most of my music posts, but I truly do! A lot of these songs I have known and listed too for many years and love them. However as time goes on these songs pick up a different meaning to me, after life experiences, people, ideas and progression. Many of these songs have been there for me when Times gets tough and I just don’t feel great in myself. They have been good for me lately, broke my self induced Barrier and let’s all my emotion out, and helps me reboot.

Like a Prayer is one of those songs indeed!

Like a Prayer

Life is a mystery,
Everyone must stand alone
I hear you call my name
And it feels like home

[Chorus:]
When you call my name it’s like a little prayer
I’m down on my knees, I wanna take you there
In the midnight hour I can feel your power
Just like a prayer you know I’ll take you there

I hear your voice, it’s like an angel sighing
I have no choice, I hear your voice
Feels like flying
I close my eyes, Oh God I think I’m falling
Out of the sky, I close my eyes
Heaven help me

[Chorus x2]

Life is a mystery, everyone must stand alone
I hear you call my name
And it feels like…

[Chorus x2 (with Choir)]
(Just like a prayer, I’ll take you there
It’s like a dream to me)

Brandon x x x

Writer(s): Madonna, Patrick Leonard

Leave a Reply

