Getting back on the horse after you fall is hard, but it’s not impossible.

If you have read my last three blog posts, lately things haven’t been very easy for me, for various reasons.

That’s part of the reason why I’ve been a little quiet.

However things have been a little lighter and are starting to turn around, I’m setting my mind to my first pride on Saturday, my business and I’ve been setting my mind solely to designing my next big project that’s been on my mind brewing for a long time.

A week ago or so I did fall. Hard. And by golly it hurt!

I sat there, licking my wounds, a little bewildered to what to do next. However I purchased a big big sketch book, got designing, set my mind to bright times in the future.

It’s hard get back on the horse once you have fallen but it’s not impossible.

Think of brighter things in your life. If you can’t find some try and make some!

Set your mind to something you love doing. I got on my bike, I got designing new apps, I actually felt my most creative during this dark time than I ever have.

It’s not the same for everyone and everyone will deal with things differently. However the worse thing to do is to dwell and not do anything.

You will beat yourself up, you will blame yourself for things that are out of your control and you will be feeling pretty crap.

Whenever you fall, or feel low, or upset. Find a distraction, find a hobby. Do what you love doing, and soar!

You will hurt, but that hurt won’t last forever.

B x x x

Leave a Reply

