The Hymn of the Sea.

This is a choice that’s based purely on the way the music makes me feel. Previous choices have all had words, lyrics, a literal meaning, and the words have resonated with me, as well as the music. However this song, being part of the soundtrack to the movie Titanic, it as no words, it’s all about the music.

The song is transcending, it’s powerful yet humbling. The bagpipes piercing through the song and the slow compelling sound of then string instruments in the background.

I listen to this song at the end of my day, or if I’m doing a lot of work. I like to listen to most of the entire soundtrack, but this song stands out, as well as another rather famous song by a previous artist I’ve selected and that song will make an appearance soon! (Comment what you think the famous song is, bearing in mind Titanic …… 😉 )

This post is obviously not going to have lyrics because there is no lyrics! However I urge you to listen to the song. It’s seven minutes of wonder, that never fails to give me goosebumps whenever I listen to it!

This is a link to the song on Apple Music, if you search hymn of the sea in Spotify it will be there too, make sure it’s the titanic soundtrack one!

This is the link 🙂 enjoy 🙂 and remember to comment!

B x x x

Leave a Reply

